Do We Really Know Who We Are?


As we approach this mythical date of December 21st, 2012, we are all at least giving a few moments of thought to the key question. “What is going to happen?”  There is a lot of both positive and negative information and disinformation floating in the media and on the internet.  We are collectively all aware of the Mayan Calendar, and we have been overexposed to doomsday and end of the world scenarios recently in movies and television programming.  We have preppers getting ready, preachers warning, psychics predicting, channelers channeling, and governments denying there is anything related to a seminal event on December 21st, 2012. However, every major ancient culture pointed to this time.

All around us we are witnessing events that are real that give us great concern and more than a little apprehension. More frequent and larger earthquakes, tsunamis, storms, and civil unrest, so instinctively we are aware that changes are occurring. So is it the end approaching or nothing at all?

I will play a little Abe Lincoln here. I will tell a personal story and maybe you will understand the point of it.  My grandfather was a very spiritual guy, he was a minister by trade, but to me he was a mystical wise old man.  When he was in his 80s, he contracted cancer and back in those days, before chemo and radiation, surgical removal was the standard practice, “hoping to get all the cancer out of the body”.  As a consequence of his type of bone cancer, he had both arms amputated. I remember seeing my grandfather after his right arm and shoulder was removed. He didn’t seem bothered or upset with his circumstance.  He would say it was all for him to experience.

When he had his left arm and shoulder removed, I was devastated and my visit with him (I was about 12 at the time) I broke down sobbing when I saw him.  He, however, just gave me that same peaceful smile and motioned with his head for me to come and sit by him.  He said that he wanted me to be at peace and he would tell me the most important story of my life. He would tell me the story of One. This is his story.

“In the beginning there was nothing but the void, and for whatever reason Grandfather perceived himself and he was. He was all that there was and there was nothing else but him. The void wanted to return to the harmony of the uninterrupted void, but Grandfather resisted and began to expand by creating more of himself.   And so it was, so it is, so it will ever be. At some point Grandfather realized that he was all that there was and while he could know himself, he could not experience himself. So Grandfather created us. And so it was and so it is, and so it shall ever be. However, never ever forget there really is only one of us.”

That little story has been an infinite onion for me, peeling layer by endless layers of meaning from it all of my life.

So what will happen on December 22nd, 2012?  I suspect we will wake to a day that appears like any other day.  However it will also be the beginning of us remembering who we really are. We are beginning to reclaim our personal sovereignty. So as we approach this mythical date, I suggest we take a breath, begin to act in every situation without fear and with confidence, love and bliss.  Our future is really just a simple choice collectively to live in love or live in fear.  More and more of us are simply not “buying” the fear peddlers any longer.

So I simply ask you, “who are you really?”  Ask yourself that important question on December 21st, 2012. You might get a very surprising answer.  See you on the other side.

 

//

Author: redhawk500

International business consultant, author, blogger, and student of life. After 35 years in business, trying to wake the world to a new reality. One of prosperity, abundance, and most importantly equal opportunity. it's time to redistribute wealth and power.

2 thoughts on “Do We Really Know Who We Are?”

  1. RIght on! I agree with this statement so much. ANd its something I keep telling folks who express this fear based we are all going to die- mentality…..Similar to what the Native AMericans have been saying for centuries: “WE are the Ones we have been Waiting for.!”

Leave a Reply

