First Year Anniversary


Just the stats: 95 articles, 570 pages, 142,500 words, 1,200 unique visitors, 50 referrals, 15 featured articles in other sites, and no end to the stories that need to be written.

When I reflect on the year, it is really remarkable to me how this blog has morphed from being an online personal journal to what it is today. First I must thank the universe for providing such a remarkable cast of characters and events to observe and comment on during the year. But more importantly, I have been really humbled by the people who have read the blog and taken the time to make their comments. I honestly did not think anyone would really care what I had to say, let alone encourage an old fool like me to do more!

I have come to realize in concrete terms that we all play an important role in how our future unfolds.  I have also learned that there are those in our world who honestly believe we are, for the most part, their slaves and servants. What we are seeing, I hope, is a great awakening.  The act of throwing off the chains of ignorance and poverty from our backs.  There is still a lot more waking up required and we must get off our lazy butts and begin the process of reclaiming our lives.  However, not with violence, anarchy, or revolution as some who are spewing such vitriol dialogue, but by reclaiming our political processes and taking personal responsibility for everyone in our communities.

I believe we are fast approaching the most trying times in our history.  We have been lied to about the nature of the upcoming events, we have been deceived into believing our governments are “taking care of us” and most importantly we really have no idea who is really running the show.  We must expose these facts, we must question everything we think we know, and we must talk to each other about how WE are going to fix it.

There is no THEY. It is US. I have lived all over the world and in every culture.  Years in Europe, 3 years in Africa, 2 years in China, and nearly five years in the Middle East.  There is one thing I know for sure and that is we all have the same love for our families and the same hopes and dreams for the future of our children.  No exceptions.  This is the keystone that should unite our action. We can no longer afford to allow anyone to do our thinking for us.  I have a profound sense that we all, without exception, know what to do.  Now it is just a matter of believing that our single actions, whatever they may be or how insignificant they may seem to us, must be taken.  Act on what we each know is right to do.

For me, I will keep writing.  Tell me what you want me to write about.  I will do my utmost to research the issues and bring as much of the facts forward as I can for all of us to share.  Thanks to all who read this little blog.  You have been an inspiration beyond words.

Author: redhawk500

International business consultant, author, blogger, and student of life. After 35 years in business, trying to wake the world to a new reality. One of prosperity, abundance, and most importantly equal opportunity. it's time to redistribute wealth and power.

4 thoughts on “First Year Anniversary”

  1. Thanks for all your posts. I just recently subscribed and have enjoyed your topics. I very much agree with you, and it inspires me to do what small things I can to help people wake up, and to stay awake and aware myself. I guess I love ideas about what things I can do to help…I feel rather small, and I just don’t get all the politics, but I do know something is very backwards. I have moved my money from a big bank to a credit union, but I don’t know what else I can do to not only shift myself but also educate my children and take action. Seems so much at times, yet so necessary! Anyway, thank you.

    1. Dear Runa:

      Thank you for your kind comments. I think we all “feel” small at times, but I assure you that you are not small in any measure. We are all part of a collective consciousness and what you do and what you think are the very fibers that mold the future for all of us.

      Your moves to protect your money is exactly the same as mine. See you do know what to do. Also remember that money doesn’t nourish your children, food and water and love do. Make sure you have at least a month’s supply of dry goods and water at all times because you just never know and having things like rice and cereal, and other dry good food items are relatively inexpensive and can give you peace of mind.

      But most importantly, don’t get too caught up in all the changes around. Deal with them but don’t be part of them. We are all going to be fine if we are awake and prepared. It sounds like you are both.

      May you always travel in peace
      Redhawk

Leave a Reply

